Here at Longsands Lodge we value our guests thoughts and opinions and do everything in our power to meet their needs and expectations. Below you can see the reviews made by those who have stayed with us at Longsands Lodge, giving you some insight into how others found their stay with us.

 

                   

 

 

 

            

Lesley - January 2019

This is the most amazing place to stay so convenient ,hosts so helpful nothing too much trouble would definitely stay again

 

 

Anonymous - January 2019

Longsands Lodge is perfectly situated to enjoy Tynemouth and surrounding areas. We had a wonderful time over New Year and would love to come back and stay again. The accomodation was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. 
Thank you Alistair and Jo

 


Anonymous - December 2018

Spent Christmas here with all my family. Lots of happy memories made. Walks on the beach, fun times in the village and even a little ride on the train. We had extended family around for meals, 15 in total. The house lends itself to large gatherings without feeling crowded. The hosts Alastair and jo are great. Freshly made scones and essentials left for us. A Christmas tree put up made it all very magical. Thank you so much for a lovely stay. We will definitely come back again.

 


Liz - October 2018

Fabulous family reunion in our Gran's home town and great accommodation, will book again. The mountain of freshly made cheese and fruit scones on arrival went down a treat! We had a super family Reunion in Tynemouth and made use of two houses. The other house was good,  but this one exceeded everyone's expectations. Nothing to fault at all and the owners were extremely easy to communicate with.

 


Morriliz - April 2018

We have recently returned from a lovely stay at Longsands Lodge. The accommodation is in a fantastic location, just 5 mins walk from the beach and Metro and 2 mins walk from the bars, restaurants and shops. There were hot cross buns, Easter biscuits, pint of milk and a bowl of fruit on arrival which was a nice touch. Plus tea and coffee and other essentials in the cupboard. Definitely welcome after a long drive!We managed to lock ourselves out on the second day, but luckily for us, the owner lives around the corner and was able to give us another key!
We had a great week away with the family. Tynemouth is a lovely town with some amazing cafes with views of the sea.
Longsands Lodge was very comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone looking for group accommodation.
The owner even went to the trouble of returning some small Easter Eggs to us which had not been “found” on the Easter Egg hunt we put on for the kids. Above and beyond the call of duty! Sorry it has taken me so long to write this review!

   


Pamela - March 2018

The house provided brilliant family friendly accommodation, a short walk from 2 lovely beaches with excellent eateries there and in the town. Our grandchildren loved the nearby aquarium. Transport along the coast or into Newcastle is easy by tram, a 5 minutes walk away. The house was spotless, very comfortable and spacious, and the welcoming scones, butter, pint of milk and selection of teas and coffee were great!
We had a fabulous family weekend stay.

   


Emma - January 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at the Lodge with extended family in January.

The property is huge and was fantastic for 4 adults and 4 children, but would have easily accommodated more. Everything was spotlessly clean and well equipped with all we could need, plus extremely homely. Fantastic location to Front Street in Tynemouth, the beach, the Metro and parking to boot.
We loved staying here and would thoroughly recommend the property and the warm hospitality of Al and Jo. Thank you so much, I am sure we will be back one day!

   


 Suzanne - January 2018

We had a lovely stay just after Christmas through to the 3rd of Jan. Rooms all clean and tidy. Facilities all in working order. We enjoyed walking on the beach, the aquarium, shopping a the metro station market and a trip to Alnwick. A great trip.
Thank you to the owners for their hospitality


Victoria 23rd November 2017

Great place and location.

Need more heating on the gorund floor.  Old building and single glazing so struggled without blankets in living room.


Mark - November 2017

Longsands Lodge ticked all the boxes for our family trip to Tynemouth. We numbered 6 adults 2 toddlers and a dog. Rooms all a good size so plenty room for us all. the kitchen/diner was ideal with large table and plenty chairs. We originate from the area so the trip was part holiday and part spending time with friends and family. It was great for us to have a base where people could pop in to see us. Lots of pubs shops etc nearby and very close to the beach. We would love to return again very soon.


Sayeda - 13th October 2017


Margaret - 2nd August 2017

It was a lovely surprise to have a tray of scone waiting for our family on arrive the children loved there stay ,as never been away altogether before.

It was all top class

      


Brill Family - 12th - 19 th July 2017

Thank you for letting us stay at your fantastic house.  It was perfect for us visiting family.  Very nice area with everything you need nearby.

 


Fiona - 7th - 9th July 2017

Great place to stay - perfect for the festival.  Thanks for the lovely home baked scones.


Anonymous 


Kershaw family

Great location.  Lovely house, plenty of space.  Thanks for the fruit & the scones.


Natalie - May 2017

Amazing house and location.


Fiona - 6th May 2017

Fabulos


Iris - 22nd April 2017

Toller Kurzurlaub mit Freunden.

Lage super. Haus toll Unkomplizierte schlüsselübergabe. Jederzeit wieder

 

 


Kelly - 1st January 2017

Great living spaces for the family to be together.


Dyer/Beeley Family from Bishops Stortford - 29th December

Great accommodation for our large family to attend a family wedding & then a week to just enjoy ourselves. Thank you for lovely scones & fruit.


Butler Family - December 2016

Cracking house! Plenty of room and lovely comfy beds.  Perfect location for exploring the North East.  Top notch scones as well!


Walsh Family - November 2016

Lovely family, great location.  Enough room for 2 families to spread out.  Would appreciate extra heater in lounge.

   


Pearsons & Appletons

Enjoyed your hospitality, thanks for the scones!  Nice to stay across the road from my old school and share the area with our children, grandchildren and family who visited to share our Golden Wedding.


Russells & Friends

We gathered here to celebrate a family wedding.  It really has been home to us as we have entertained family & friends and enjoyed being together.  We have really enjoyed our time here.  


The Grenthners - 5th August 2016

 

We all enjoyed our time here visiting my relatives, the house was perfect. Thanks for the scones! Delicious!

 

 


 

The Corrall family from Corbridge, Bristol and Bournemouth - 28th July 2016 

 

Great accommodation for our large family to attend a family wedding & then a week to just enjoy ourselves. Thank you for lovely scones & fruit.

 

 


 

Mullin Family from Florida - 14th July 2016

 

Great area + big, beautiful house to receive family. Would definitely return! Thank you.

 

 


 

Khoo & Wong Family - 10th July 2016

 

'Amanda Khoo' Graduation 2016 - Family came from KL Malaysia, Beijing China to celebrate this landmark occasion. Congrats Amanda!

 

 


 

Liz / Stuart - 2nd July 2016

 

Lovely place to stay in our time of need. We are a local family who unfortunately suffered a house fire. We stayed here for a week. It was one less thing to stress about. Thank you.

 

 


 

Owen/Humphries families - 3rd June 2016 

 

We had a lovely time in an area that we hadn't visited before. Beautiful home with all we needed. Thanks so much.

 


             James - 18 May 2016
  •    Large well equipped apartment in Tynemouth.
  •    Accurately described in the literature. For large family's or party's visiting Tynemouth this is ideal. Very close to all amenities.
  •    Anyone physically impaired too many stairs, but apart from that nothing.
  •    

 

Preston/Packer from Bristol/Dublin - 10th May 2016

 

Stayed here to attend a family wedding. The accommodation was ideal and very well equipped. Lovely huge kitchen. Thanks for the delicious scones.

 

 


 

Helen from Essex - 6th May 2016 

 

Lovely lodge, excellent accommodation we had a brilliant weekend and this place was a great base for all of our activities. Well set out and includes everything you could need. Thank you so much!

 

 


 

Ryton and friends - 12th March 2016

 

Lovely house, fabulous location. We've had the best weekend - old school friends catching up in the year of our 50th birthdays. Perfect place for our reunion - thank you!

 

 


 

Duddy Family from Hamilton Scotland - 29th February 2016

 

Had a fabulous time, house was ideal for a 50th wedding anniversary celebration. Hope to be back.

P.S thanks for the great scones

 

 


 

Lightfoot/Bagot/Bisby families - 18th February 2016

 

Great place for a family get-together, ideal location. Tynemouth is a fab little place. Our son's wedding was wonderful thanks for the scones.

 

 


 

Fight for Kian - 8th February 2016  

 

Fab, thanks we'll be back if you'll have us.

 

 


 

Robert, Sally + the rest of the gang from Northern Island - 30th October

 

What a great place to spend Halloween, the house is FAB and Tynemouth is gorgeous - The twins loved the beach! Thank you so much for the scones - scrummy!

 

 


 

Eileen & Brian - 27th October 2015 

 

Great few days sorry not longer. Thank you - Eileen.

 

 


 

Tony & Jill - 25th October 2015

 

10 adults, 2 babies and 1 three year old very much enjoyed staying in this spacious and very well equipped house. Thank you for the scones. Very convenient too visiting family in Whitley Bay for a family celebration. Thank you.

 

 


 

Perthshire Rugby Club Old Farts - 10th October 2015

 

Fantastic time had by all over the two night stay, scones were demolished in seconds. The house was perfect and beds were very comfy, cannot fault hosts. 100% satisfaction.

 

 


 

Daisy, Rosie & friends - 18th September 2015  

 

A lovely stay! Beautiful home, tasty scones and Tynemouth is a great place for a holiday.

 

 


 

Donkersley Family + Walers from Ascot Berkshire - 6th September 2015   

 

Wonderful accommodation, which had everything we needed for our stay. Lovely area with great places to drink and eat. A must is Marshalls the fish and chip shop, lovely walks along the beach and in easy reach of Newcastle on the metro.

 

 


 

Shropshall family from Nottingham, London and Maidenhead - 28th August 2015   

 

Great location, well equipped house. We had a great family weekend - Thank you.

 

 


 

Samantha Rickelton from Northumberland - 27th July 2015   

 

Wonderful accomodation, perfect for 3 generations holidaying together! Loved the big kitchen!

Our top recommendations in Tynemouth:-

 

1. Amazing steak platters at LolaJeans

2. Tapas + wine happy hour at Lui's bistro

3. Homemade chips from the Priory pub

4. 2 for 10 carvery at the Gibralter Rock

5. Chocolate brownies from Gareth James chocolatier.

 

Thanks again for a fab stay.

 


Shervey Family from Northampton, Cheltenham and Cumbria - 24th July 2015  

 

Good accommodation, lovely welcome scones and great location. I loved my bedroom - Molly.

 

 


 

- 18th July 2015  

Great accomodation & plenty of room for everybody. Great location, awesome beach and lovely scones! Would highly recommend.


 

- 12th July 2015   

 

Had a wonderful birthday weekend. Super space and great location. Thanks, we will be back!

 

 


 

 


- 21st June 2015   

Nice stay for a family wedding, good rooms & space. Scones a major hit! Thanks very much.

 


 

- 15th June 2015   

We recently booked Longsands Lodge in Tynemouth for a group of 10 friends to celebrate a special occasion.

Were so impressed with the size of the rooms and facilities in the cottage. It's a great location near the beach front and in close proximity to the metro station for getting into Newcastle city centre. The cottage was in great condition and any queries we had were dealt with straight away. We had even been left milk and home made scones when we arrived which was a lovely touch. Couldn't recommend highly enough and would definitely come back! Thanks you.


Kylie's Hen doo - 12th June 2015   

Thanks for the scones, loved our stay! Great accomodation, lots of room and great location.

 


- 31st May 2015   

Great accommodation more than enough room for everyone. Nice little village and enjoyed Newcastle.


 - 29th May 2015   

Lovely weeks stay. The accommodation was perfect for a family of 9 with lots of room. Fantastic location and amazing beaches. Trips to Alnwick Gardens and Castlke as well as Newcastle broke up the  days, spent surfing and playing on the beach.


- 10th May 2015   

Longsands Lodge is spacious and well looked after. Perfect for 10 people with all the necessary household items to make the stay easy and enjoyable. Great location. Tynemouth is a great area with lots  of attractions including the coast, historical buildings and museums and family friendly day trips such as the aquarium. It is also great for food and drinks with the cottage being very central to the high  street - thoroughly enjoyed the stay.


- 5th May 2015   

Lovely accommodation - great centre for a holiday especially for a family of 8! Really enjoyed playing board games.


- 1st May 2015

Excellent facilities, freshly decorated and well equipped. I would recommend this house to any large group.


- 15th March 2015   

Had a great time, wicked place, sound system was good. Lovely spacious apartment.


 

 


 - 8th March 2015   

A really fantastic holiday apartment in a beautiful and interesting place.


 - 2nd March 2015   

Tynemouth is a beautiful relaxing town. The cottage is only 5 minutes from beautiful beaches and even closer to the facilities of Tynemouth. You are perfectly placed for visiting a host of different attractions. The people of Northumberland are very welcoming. Booking was very easy and everything we required was there.


- 21th February 2015   

 Great place to stay, very comfortable and spacious. Longsands has everything you need for a lovely break away. We would recommend to anyone easily. Thank you very much.


 - 15th February 2015   

Very happy with location and size of property, we had traveled from Richmond North Yorks so not too far but we hit Marshalls fish n chip shop straight away as i used to live in North Shields for many years and I know all the decent takeaways etc, and it didnt disappoint neither did the fresh homemade scones left by the owners a really nice touch. We would defo  return in the future and wholeheartedly recommend the area and property to anyone.


 - 8th February 2015   

We had a great time at Longsands Lodge in Tynemouth this weekend, thank you. Good size bedrooms and a large enough kitchen to sit us all down and keep the 'chef' company on the first night. It is  really close to the Metro so getting into town was easier than driving as we were also attending a function on the Saturday. The local market was a good place to visit on Saturday morning and the beach is fantastic and was a great way to blow away all the cobwebs! We will definitely be back!!