Here at Longsands Lodge we value our guests thoughts and opinions and do everything in our power to meet their needs and expectations. Below you can see the reviews made by those who have stayed with us at Longsands Lodge, giving you some insight into how others found their stay with us.

 

Worthers123 - June 2019

Trip Advisor

I recently booked Longsands Lodge for my friends hen weekend in Tynemouth. We needed somewhere big enough to sleep 10 and Longsands Lodge didn't dissapoint. We were all very impressed with the standard and comfort within the house which was clean, comfortable and well equipped. There was also sufficient bathrooms/ensuites to accommodate our needs. The owners are worth a mention as they were very approachable and did everything within thier power to make sure we had an enjoyable stay; including a delicious batch of homemade scones on arrival. Make sure you get a 2nd key to the property though as we managed to accidentally lock ourselves out. Longsands is ideally situated for access to the beaches and town centre and there is an excellent bakery opposite. We had a memorable stay in Tynemouth and everyone agreed it is a place we would all like to come back too.


From Our Guest Book - June 2019

 

Customer Review


Paul - April 2019

Booking.com

Excellent location, really cozy property

10/10 


Journey165935 - April 2019

Trip Advisor

Great pet friendly place in great quiet location but close to everything.

I was brought up in the area so know the location very well. Lovely large flat that became a great home for the week. Close to the great beaches, close to lots of cafes and bars, plus a short walk to the Metro train service that gets you into the city in 30 mins. Our dog loved it and everyday had 2 huge walks on the beaches. In April the beaches are are cold and windy but with bright blue skies they are fresh.

Would recommend it every time.

 


Anthony - March 2019

Booking.com

PERFECT

10/10           


Lesley - January 2019

This is the most amazing place to stay so convenient ,hosts so helpful nothing too much trouble would definitely stay again


Relax219567 - January 2019

Trip Advisor

Longsands Lodge is perfectly situated to enjoy Tynemouth and surrounding areas. We had a wonderful time over New Year and would love to come back and stay again. The accomodation was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. 
Thank you Alistair and Jo


DayTrip459671 - December 2018

Trip Advisor

Spent Christmas here with all my family. Lots of happy memories made. Walks on the beach, fun times in the village and even a little ride on the train. We had extended family around for meals, 15 in total. The house lends itself to large gatherings without feeling crowded. The hosts Alastair and jo are great. Freshly made scones and essentials left for us. A Christmas tree put up made it all very magical. Thank you so much for a lovely stay. We will definitely come back again.


Lesley1857 - December 2018

Trip Advisor

Fab place to stay

This is the most amazing place to stay so convenient ,hosts so helpful nothing too much trouble would definitely stay again


Liz - October 2018

Booking.com

Fabulous family reunion in our Gran's home town and great accommodation, will book again. The mountain of freshly made cheese and fruit scones on arrival went down a treat! We had a super family Reunion in Tynemouth and made use of two houses. The other house was good,  but this one exceeded everyone's expectations. Nothing to fault at all and the owners were extremely easy to communicate with.

10/10 


Philomena - June 2018

Booking.com

Exceptional

10/10 


Anthony - April 2018

Booking.com

5 STAR

ALL WAS TOP

10/10 


Morriliz - April 2018

Trip Advisor

We have recently returned from a lovely stay at Longsands Lodge. The accommodation is in a fantastic location, just 5 mins walk from the beach and Metro and 2 mins walk from the bars, restaurants and shops. There were hot cross buns, Easter biscuits, pint of milk and a bowl of fruit on arrival which was a nice touch. Plus tea and coffee and other essentials in the cupboard. Definitely welcome after a long drive!We managed to lock ourselves out on the second day, but luckily for us, the owner lives around the corner and was able to give us another key!
We had a great week away with the family. Tynemouth is a lovely town with some amazing cafes with views of the sea.
Longsands Lodge was very comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone looking for group accommodation.
The owner even went to the trouble of returning some small Easter Eggs to us which had not been “found” on the Easter Egg hunt we put on for the kids. Above and beyond the call of duty! Sorry it has taken me so long to write this review!

   


Pamela - March 2018

Trip Advisor

The house provided brilliant family friendly accommodation, a short walk from 2 lovely beaches with excellent eateries there and in the town. Our grandchildren loved the nearby aquarium. Transport along the coast or into Newcastle is easy by tram, a 5 minutes walk away. The house was spotless, very comfortable and spacious, and the welcoming scones, butter, pint of milk and selection of teas and coffee were great!
We had a fabulous family weekend stay.

   


Emma - January 2018

Trip Advisor

We had the pleasure of staying at the Lodge with extended family in January.

The property is huge and was fantastic for 4 adults and 4 children, but would have easily accommodated more. Everything was spotlessly clean and well equipped with all we could need, plus extremely homely. Fantastic location to Front Street in Tynemouth, the beach, the Metro and parking to boot.
We loved staying here and would thoroughly recommend the property and the warm hospitality of Al and Jo. Thank you so much, I am sure we will be back one day!

   


Suzanne - January 2018

Trip Advisor

We had a lovely stay just after Christmas through to the 3rd of Jan. Rooms all clean and tidy. Facilities all in working order. We enjoyed walking on the beach, the aquarium, shopping a the metro station market and a trip to Alnwick. A great trip.
Thank you to the owners for their hospitality